Overwatch

OP
OP
SO91

SO91

ASFN Lifer
Reaction score
I'm playing on PC now, because all the cool kids told me that only "newbs" play on PS4 lol.

Fun fact, I am not good at playing games on PC apparently, because I'm pretty good at this on PS4 and I'm embarrassingly bad on PC thus far. :( Which button is my ulta gain?? Damnit where's the Q??? Oh I'm dead... :(

PS4 I wound up at 1600ish in Silver. How did your season 3 turn out SO?

You can play on PC with a controller if you're more comfortable that way. The XB1 controller works just fine (I use one when I play Rocket League), and I'm pretty sure you can use a PS4 controller as well. You can be far more accurate with mouse and keyboard, assuming you put in a little bit of time to get your settings right. Try lowering your sensitivity a bit and learn to use your arm to aim. I play at 1600dpi and 2.75 in game, but you can start higher and work your way down. Also, you can remap all buttons to something you're comfortable with. I didn't have as much time to play this season and ended up around 2670. I was hoping to reach 3k, but didn't happen.

OP
OP
SO91

SO91

ASFN Lifer
Reaction score
Agree, the fun factor is wayyyyy higher on console.

Plus the people on PC talk way less and type everything out on the keyboard, which is way less efficient way to communicate in-game, but it's only ever used for stuff like:

"You guys are bad." "get wreked" "OMG newb"

There are games where it seems nobody talks, and then I'll have games where the team is talking immediately and planning out strategies. Those are usually the funnest games, because you're coordinating and getting callouts or feedback from teammates.

Bert

Walkin' on Sunshine
LEGACY MEMBER
Reaction score
There are games where it seems nobody talks, and then I'll have games where the team is talking immediately and planning out strategies. Those are usually the funnest games, because you're coordinating and getting callouts or feedback from teammates.