Froholdt

football karma

Happy in the pretense of knowledge
Reaction score
speaking of centers we know nothing about: what happened to Lecitus Smith?

BritCard

ASFN Icon
Reaction score
There seems a lot of certainty that Froholdt is going to suck while in another thread people are arguing nothing is absolute.

Froholdt is a guard by trade. He never played Center until last year. When the Brown's had a raft of injuries at the position they started working Froholdt out at center and the 4 games he played there last year were his first games there without much practice.

Petzing must have seen enough to think that with some more training at the position he could be good at it.

For those certain it's going to be bad consider Jake Brendel, the Niners starting Center. Brendel is a 30 year old former UDFA on his 5th team that before last year with the Niners had started 3 games in the league and played 250 snaps.

I'm sure Niners fans were much like us last offseason wondering why this no name scrub that bounced around the league was starting at C for them by design. He allowed 1 sack all year and the Niners went to the NFCCG.

Froholdt started 4 games at C last year and the Browns won 3 of them.

Last edited:
OP
OP
Goodyear Card

Goodyear Card

Link Guy
Reaction score
Who gets excited for centers? :)
If we signed a quality starting center. I would be excited. Froholdt was the Browns 4t center and he sucked. Now he is our #1 center. It is possible with our college coaches he can become a starter and I might win the lottery tomorrow. Not sure which is more likely.

BirdGangThing

Casual Fan
Reaction score
Petzing must have seen enough to think that with some more training at the position he could be good at it.

For those certain it's going to be bad consider Jake Brendel, the Niners starting Center. Brendel is a 30 year old former UDFA on his 5th team that before last year with the Niners had started 3 games in the league and played 250 snaps.