What Kind of Contract Should We Offer Levi?

Crimson Warrior

Dangerous Murray Zealot
Reaction score
None at all? :D

Seriously, I'm no cap expert or anything, but I believe Brown's contract number for 2012 is something pretty ridiculous (19 million)?

Even his mom doesn't think he's worth that much.

But, like it or not, he's played well enough in the last half of the year to deserve a reasonable offer. So what would that be?

I might give him a five-year deal for six million a year. Plug him into RT, and sell RG's soul to the Devil for the second coming of Walter Jones.

What say you?

Goodyear Card

Link Guy
Reaction score
I vote we don't offer him a contract and wish him the best of luck getting some other teams QB hurt.

Brewster10

Registered
Reaction score
I wouldn't mind giving him a fair offer to play RT for us, while addressing LT in the draft.

Jetstream Green

Kool Aid with a touch of vodka
Reaction score
there is really not much out there I believe in free agency. There is no way Levi could think he is worth all that money and I would like to be a fly on the wall and hear how his agent will attempt to talk him up. Brown would make a good guard and provide some depth at tackle. You offer him a reasonable contract for what he is worth. AND THEN YOU OFFER AN INSANE CONTRACT LOADED TO THE HILT TO CALAIS CAMPBELL!!! :D

PJ1

ASFN Icon
Reaction score
there is really not much out there I believe in free agency. There is no way Levi could think he is worth all that money and I would like to be a fly on the wall and hear how his agent will attempt to talk him up. Brown would make a good guard and provide some depth at tackle. You offer him a reasonable contract for what he is worth. AND THEN YOU OFFER AN INSANE CONTRACT LOADED TO THE HILT TO CALAIS CAMPBELL!!! :D

Which is why Levi will be able to get more than we think. No way I keep him for the money due but I don't believe keeping him will come cheap.

TJ

Frank Kaminsky is my Hero.
Reaction score