Wells, Knowshon, Mccoy, Greene, Brown???

TEAMPETE

Rookie
Reaction score
Ok guys I youtubed these guys and evaluated them. We need a speed back no a big bruiser like Timmy. After watching tape I think that shoon greene and donald brown run just like timmy so I see no reason in heck we would draft them?? Im no expert but thats just my opinon??? Correct me if im wrong. Now Mccoy is the defintly the speed back that we are looking for. He is so fast especially in the open field. Knowshon seems to cut really well and is almost impossible to bring down while he does have some great speed. And wells seems to have a little bit everything especially his strentgh. He is very strong and quick. So I would be happy with either Wells, Knowshon or Mccoy. I think Knowshon would be the best fit for us. What do you gus think. Who should we draft???

lauraw

"Vincere, Aut Mori" !
Reaction score
I think moreno and wells will be long gone by the time we draft, TH is not that big for a running back, but i definitely see your point about lesean mccoy; I would be really happy if we got him or brown. their best football is ahead of them. Dont be surprised, teampete, if the cards go for a big RB in the draft, such as green or jennings. welcome aboard!

Last edited:

Garthshort

ASFN Addict
Reaction score
McCoy looks good on tape, and he is pretty fast. But there must be something about him, as you never see his name as a possible mid first round pick. Most mocks that I've seen have him going late first, the Cards, or even in the second. Tim Hightower runs very upright, especially compared to Edge (forward lean), and seems easy to bring down. Don't know much about Green, except that he's big and not fast. He did win, I believe, the Doak Walker award, so he must have something. All along I thought we'd draft a RB, because of need, even though there were a lot of questions about them. Now I'm leaning to the team going defense in the first.

WildBB

Yogi n da Bear
Reaction score