Tell me about your fabulous HD-TVs

Jersey Girl

Stand down
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I have recently come into some money via fantasy football, Christmas and a cash settlement and am going to treat myself to a new tv. (I am looking forward to the sales around Super Bowl time.) I want a flat screen, HD and nothing too big (meaning larger than 40-something) because my place is rather small.

I have heard Sony and Samsung are good, but I am rather ignorant on the topic of nice, big ND, LCD, and yada, yada, yada stuff since I am just beginning to research this.

So, share your positive and negative experiences, please and thank you.

Shane

Current STAR
Super Moderator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I would go with either a Samsung, Sharp, Sony, or even Vizio for a flat screen LCD. I personally would stay away from Plasma but that is just my preferance.

Definitely get 42 inches Jersey and nothing less. That is the perfect size and will still be adequate if you get a bigger place. Dont short yourself. Especially with getting High Def. IMO you want to get as much screen as you can.

I would also make sure the TV is capable of a full 1080p. JMHO!

Goldfield

Formally known as BEERZ
Reaction score
I love the mitsubishi DLP's. Good price great picture.

I know 4 people with them including my self. Great tv.

Gee!

BirdGang
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Dag. Reading this title thread from the main section I knew it was Jersey that made this thread just because of the word fabulous in it.. lol..

thirty-two

boglehead
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Jersey, funny you made this thread b/c I am planning on getting an HD TV soon (in the next 2 months or so) with help from christmas/birthday gift cards, and some money I've saved up.