Someone Has Some Explaining To Do

bankybruce

All In!
Supporting Member
Reaction score
So it appears you restored from a backup and did not get the database back from the hackers. With that being, hackers now have a copy of the sites database and being I am a Database Engineer, I know what they can and can't do with all that info, so please tell me you were using some sort of encryption for our passwords for our accounts.

OP
OP
bankybruce

bankybruce

All In!
Supporting Member
Reaction score
thankfully my password on here really isnt used anywhere else :)

But that means they have your password here!!! So you might want to change that. Also, depending about how they got access, they could do it again and get that info too.

BigRedRage

Reckless
Supporting Member
Reaction score
But that means they have your password here!!! So you might want to change that. Also, depending about how they got access, they could do it again and get that info too.

if they are bored enough to login and post as me I am curious what they will post so ima leave it alone :)

OP
OP
bankybruce

bankybruce

All In!
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I don't think you realize how much some people have posted in reguards to real life info. Links to LinkedIn, Facebook, Xbox Live and personal email. Mix that with the fact that many people may use the same password for those and a lof of other account could now be hacked. So I think it is fair to demand and explanation of how secure it is and what has been done to prevent it again.

Thankfully I too do not use this password for anything else, but that is not the point. I don't feel safe here anymore.

BigRedRage

Reckless
Supporting Member
Reaction score