The Suns are meeting with NBA prospects thread. 2022

Muggz

Hall of Famer
Reaction score
xc_hide_links_from_guests_guests_error_hide_media
Draft? How bout F the draft, unless we get a top 3 pick and even then I'm not convinced our mindtrust would do the right thing.
I really, REALLY can't do any more projects. I don't give a flying fruitbat whos going 25th in this draft screw that guy.
Take your 6th and 9th picks and shove em! Come strong or **** we have a window to work with here.

Get me Embid, Durant and Haliburton while keeping DA, Mikal and Book.
That's all I ask.
It's not Rocket surgery.

Dan H

ASFN Lifer
Reaction score
You bet your sweet ass they would.
I'm not an expert by any means but that seems mighty generous of them to offer the 6th pick in a draft that's 3or4 players deep at best.

Larry Bird sucks How bout that.
He’s been retired from the Pacers front office for years now. He’s a glorified consultant.

Hoop Head

ASFN Icon
Supporting Member
Reaction score
He’s been retired from the Pacers front office for years now. He’s a glorified consultant.

I understand that but Bird is a legend in Indiana. Legend might not even be strong enough of a description. He's Basketball Jesus in Indiana having grown up and retiring in French Lick, Indiana and also playing college ball there at Indiana State University.

Dan H

ASFN Lifer
Reaction score
I understand that but Bird is a legend in Indiana. Legend might not even be strong enough of a description. He's Basketball Jesus in Indiana having grown up and retiring in French Lick, Indiana and also playing college ball there at Indiana State University.
You don’t say?

<— note my location:biglaugh:

Mainstreet

Cruisin' Mainstreet
Supporting Member
Reaction score
If the Suns are scouting players expected to go later in the draft it makes me think they have interest in acquiring and keeping the pick.

What the Suns don't seem to like is paying a higher rookie scale contract.