Nash -- Improve or I'm Gone

AsUpRoDiGy

Magnanimous
Reaction score
http://www.cbssports.com/nba/blog/e...me-back-to-the-suns-if-there-isnt-improvement

"It's going to be interesting this summer," he said. "Being a free agent, I didn't really want to leave at the deadline. I felt I owed it to my teammates and the Suns organization and the fans. I could possibly be back for sure. but that will be more interesting than the trade deadline.

"I definitely do want to win," he continued. "I'm not going to come back to the Suns if there isn't an improvement. If they're not ambitious and they're not looking to upgrade the roster seriously. And I think they are. They'll have a lot of flexibility in free agency. I think I've been standing pat so they could do some things this summer. I think they'll become a definite possibility for me, but I do want to win and I do want to consider all my options."

Nash deserves to win, and the Suns FO clearly isn't getting the job done. No big name FA wants to be in Phx, and rightfully so. Suns will make little to no impact in the offseason, and Nash will almost certainly leave -- hopefully to the Heat or another serious contender.

slinslin

Welcome to Amareca
Reaction score
There are no big name FAs.

Signing a bunch of has beens or medicore players to end up as the #9 seed for the 4th time in 5 years would be the worst thing.

Hope Nash leaves because this FO would be stupid enough to re-sign him and still refuse to rebuild.

Folster

ASFN Icon
Reaction score
This is such a lost season. We kept Nash to finish 9th. He'll leave and we'll have nothing to show for it except the lousy 14th pick.

OP
OP
AsUpRoDiGy

AsUpRoDiGy

Magnanimous
Reaction score
There are no big name FAs.

Signing a bunch of has beens or medicore players to end up as the #9 seed for the 4th time in 5 years would be the worst thing.

Hope Nash leaves because this FO would be stupid enough to re-sign him and still refuse to rebuild.