ESPN Believes Cards Can Be a Quick Rebuild.

dreamcastrocks

Chopped Liver Moderator
Super Moderator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I’m a cook, not a chef. People will call me that when I go over my Thanksgiving menu, and I always tell them no. Chefs turn over 50+ tables 3-5 times per night. I’m drunk once the turkey goes in the oven for 12 people. Nothing but respect for what you do.

A lot of things have been affected by COVID, and Someburros hasn’t recovered all the way yet. Their pollo fundido used to be first-class; now it’s just okay. Overcooked the last couple times I’ve had it.

Still married to SEV Sonoran-style Mexican, though. It would break my heart if Ponchos on central has fallen off. My beloved Serranos still owns (even if they killed off my Sonoran-style enchiladas).

Rio Rico on Val Vista and Guadalupe has some Shrimp Diablo that owns so hard.
No self-respecting chef chooses the oven to cook a turkey. It is about the worst way.

kerouac9

Klowned by Keim
Reaction score
No self-respecting chef chooses the oven to cook a turkey. It is about the worst way.
I’m not a chef. I can’t justify using all that oil once to deep fry a turkey. Spactchcocking it on the grill is also not an option due to my wife’s preference for a “traditional” turkey.

BELIEVE ME I’ve gone through all the options. My roasted turkey is en pointe though.

Also not a chef.

Cheesebeef

ASFN IDOL
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I’m not a chef. I can’t justify using all that oil once to deep fry a turkey. Spactchcocking it on the grill is also not an option due to my wife’s preference for a “traditional” turkey.

BELIEVE ME I’ve gone through all the options. My roasted turkey is en pointe though.

Also not a chef.
apparently a wuss, though!

Dback Jon

Killer Snail
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Interesting. If I’m in DT Chandler and looking for a machaca burro I’m headed to someburros.