Board Games

OP
OP
Chaplin

Chaplin

Better off silent
Reaction score
I think they have TAbletop Simulator in VR now. I heard it's pretty cool. I will have to try some of the others. I know my daughter couldn't get enough of Uno on the console. Her and her friends would play all the time. I might give Tabletop a go.
It's an app, obviously, but completely online. Just set up a server and you can have a dozen people play a board game. And it works pretty good.

dreamcastrocks

Chopped Liver Moderator
Super Moderator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I've been playing Risk online for 15 years. It's actually better online than on a board. Hundreds of maps and several other options. The best option is "fog", which means you only have the ability to see the troop count of your opponent's territories that you border. There's a lot more strategy involved when you're not sure what size army is lurking around the corner.

Are you playing Risk, or Conquer Club?

dreamcastrocks

Chopped Liver Moderator
Super Moderator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I think they have TAbletop Simulator in VR now. I heard it's pretty cool. I will have to try some of the others. I know my daughter couldn't get enough of Uno on the console. Her and her friends would play all the time. I might give Tabletop a go.

Uno was one of the very few games I thought was good on the 360/One. Most of the other games I have played, Carcassone, Catan, Pandemic etc don't seem to be very good. Although I admit I don't know Pandemic well.

dreamcastrocks

Chopped Liver Moderator
Super Moderator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I'm playing the CRAP out of Tabletop Simulator right now. There are people out there creating exact replicas of actual board games. And you can download them for free. Get a couple friends that have the software as well (its' about $20 and worth it), and you can have full blown game nights with traditional board games.

Just on that computer software alone I've played;

Horrified - Solo