Your 2005 Arizona Diamondbacks

AZZenny

Reaction score
"In addition to Cruz, the offseason acquisitions - either by trade or free agency - include Green, third baseman Troy Glaus, shortstop Royce Clayton, second baseman Craig Counsell and starters Russ Ortiz, Javier Vazquez and Shawn Estes."

Wow. What a strange team:

Vazquez, Ortiz, Webb, Estes, maybe Gosling or Pena.
Koyie Hill or Chris Snyder and/or Kelly Stinnett
Chad Tracy
Craig Counsell
Royce Clayton
Troy Glaus
Shawn Green/Jose Cruz/Luis Gonzalez
Bench: Matt Kata/Quinton McCracken/Tony Clark/Luis Terrero/Alex Cintron
Pen: Koplove, Aquino, Choate; 3 or 4 of Valverde, Gonzalez, Villareal, Halsey, Bruney, Nippert

Last edited:

BOB_Man24

Go Cats!
Reaction score
AZZenny said:
"In addition to Cruz, the offseason acquisitions - either by trade or free agency - include Green, third baseman Troy Glaus, shortstop Royce Clayton, second baseman Craig Counsell and starters Russ Ortiz, Javier Vazquez and Shawn Estes."

Chad Tracy
Craig Counsell
Royce Clayton
Troy Glaus
Pen: Koplove, Aquino, Choate; 3 or 4 of Valverde, Gonzalez, Villareal, Halsey, Bruney, Nippert

We need some work on our bullpen....

green machine

I rule at posting
Reaction score
I think the Pen could be good. Remember, last year it was supposed to be a strength, and Mantei didn't help things. Then Koplove is hurt, Valverde is hurt, Villareal gets hurt...you get the idea. Yeah, they're relying on a bunch of young guys, but I don't belive for a second that they can't get it done.

BOB_Man24

Go Cats!
Reaction score
Im still not sold that they are all going to be able to come back from injuries and be effective. I think we only have about 3 guys down there that will actually be able to do some good(Kop, Aquino, and Valverde), the rest are up for grabs.

OP
OP
A

AZZenny

Reaction score