Troy Hambrick busted for dealing Crack!

Heucrazy

Pretty Prince of Parties
Reaction score

Zeno

Ancient
Reaction score
78 grams? Do you relaize how little that is and he is going to do Federal Time? Wow.

I'm not defending him by any means but sheesh. I've seen people fail to get prosecuted for 50 lbs of coke. I guess its a matter or where and when.

Hambrick it seems is emulating his life in the NFL, far from a big time player.

Kel Varnsen

Supporting Member
Moderator Emeritus
Reaction score
Reminds me of the year we ran for 78 yards a game and gave up 78 sacks. :?

Jay Cardinal

Die Hard Cardinals Fan
Reaction score
78 grams? Do you relaize how little that is and he is going to do Federal Time? Wow.

That's almost 3 ounces of crack cocaine. That's a lot of crack, don't they only smoke a little tiny piece to get high?

New Mexico

Fan since 1976ish
Reaction score
I prosecute federal drug crimes for a living, and 78 grams of crack is a lot. Depending on the net weight of the crack, and Hambrick's criminal history, he could be facing a 10 year statutory mandatory minimum sentence.

dogpoo32

meh
Reaction score
I prosecute federal drug crimes for a living, and 78 grams of crack is a lot. Depending on the net weight of the crack, and Hambrick's criminal history, he could be facing a 10 year statutory mandatory minimum sentence.

Are you a prosecutor in LC? My wife is currently in law school, wanting to work for either the DA or PD. Would be cool to know someone else who does it.

Zeno

Ancient
Reaction score

I guess when I used to deal with kilos rather than grams while a K9 handler on the border it just doesn't appear to be much. Plus you prosecutors always declined interest in Arizona and the county was so broke they couldn't accept anymore federal cases. I guess its more likely to be prosecuted in a real city rather than a po dunk border town(I'm so glad I am not here).

SuperSpck

ASFN Addict
Reaction score