one of this season's biggest mysteries is Aaron Holiday

Reaction score
At this point, I have no idea from experience what Aaron Holiday can be useful for or whether I should want him to stay after this season. That is half because, for unknown reasons, coach obviously has no interest in putting Holiday on the floor, even considering that Payne is playing poorly. If Holiday can't be relied on to replace Payne, who would know. We're getting little chance to observe Holiday.

Cheesebeef

ASFN IDOL
Supporting Member
Reaction score
It’s bizarre. He was producing in almost every game he played for us and then suddenly… he was somehow behind Elfrid Payton! A mind-boggling disappearance/demotion especially considering how atrocious Payne has been.

Resin07

Veteran
Reaction score
He always seems to produce well when put in. He had 7 points, 2 assists in his 2 minutes.

Phrazbit

ASFN Icon
Reaction score
I get why we're giving Payne the minutes, but as one of our posters is aptly named, loyalty is a curse.

I wish we'd at least platoon Payne and Holiday. Payne had a few good moments tonight, but a lot of bad. There were several plays where the Pelicans dared him to shoot a 3... last year that would have been a terrible mistake, the Payne of the moment didn't even take the bait, he stood there, wide open and passed the ball.

Finito

ASFN Icon
Reaction score
It must because he sucks guys. He clearly has a bad attitude and wants things handed to him. Monty clearly sees something in practice he doesn’t like just like Stix

Did I do that right?

Covert Rain

Father smelt of elderberries!
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I get why we're giving Payne the minutes, but as one of our posters is aptly named, loyalty is a curse.