Kolb looked at times like he was trying to complete passes to the water cooler

Discussion in 'Arizona Cardinals' started by Bruise Brother, Jul 30, 2013.

1. Bruise Brother

Bruise Brother Free Agent

I can't post links because I am a newb - but it looks like Kevin Kolb is not off to a great start in Buffalo...

nfl dot com

2. CardsFan88

CardsFan88 Registered

3. Buckybird

Buckybird Hoist the Lombardi Trophy

Better than Skelton throwing passing to the beer man in row 27 :D

Kolb had a bad TC last year, yet was productive until injuries killed his season...which IMO was always his issue.

4. Goldfield

Goldfield Formally known as BEERZ

That guy is like fools gold. He shows flashes and then a whole lot of crap.

Last edited: Jul 31, 2013
  5. moosehead

moosehead Registered

Wow - that's a surprise... We never noticed that here...

6. CardsFan88

CardsFan88 Registered

An important point about the comments regarding not reacting well to pressure is that while there was pressure, they are not hitting him.

7. Cardiac

Cardiac Registered User

I agree. We did go 4 -0 with him as our QB and that's when the Oline was playing it's worst. Thing is most/all of us were sure his concussion issue would be his undoing but the dude took multiple huge hits and he didn't have any recurrence of the head injury.

I'm thrilled we have moved on from Kolb because he can't seem to stay healthy but his QB play was many levels better than Bones, Hall, Lindley etc.

8. CardsFan88

CardsFan88 Registered

He only started 5 games last season. Only played start to finish in 4. I still believe he has a propensity for concussions. Most people were thinking it would be like 4-5 games or so before he got another one, but that it could happen at any time of course.