4 game series
9/6/18 starters Grienke Vs Sanchez
9/7/18 starters Corbin Vs Gausman
9/8/18 starters Buchholz Vs Teheran
9/9/18 starters Ray Vs Newcomb

AZ Native

Living is Easy with Eyes Closed
Reaction score
RR has 2 of our last 3 wins and Godley has the other. Our 1-2-3 pitches have pitched great but have nothing to show for it. Something's gotta give

Reaction score
Cause I’m still new to this sport, can somebody give me a short catch-up about the Braves (players I have to watch, expectations before the season started etc...)?

Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk

BC867

Long time Phoenician!
Reaction score
Braves jump on Greinke for a 4-0 lead, but Ahmed comes through with a bases loaded double. Souza ran through the stop sign and made it home easily. 4-3 Braves in the top of the 5th of Game 1.

BB said he's concerned that players have been running through the 3B coach's stop signs, but I think they should be equally concerned about his judgement, considering how easily Souza scored. Apparently the runners have lost confidence in him.

AZ Native

Reaction score
Braves jump on Greinke for a 4-0 lead, but Ahmed comes through with a bases loaded double. Souza ran through the stop sign and made it home easily. 4-3 Braves in the top of the 5th of Game 1.

BB said he's concerned that players have been running through the 3B coach's stop signs, but I think they should be equally concerned about his judgement, considering how easily Souza scored. Apparently the runners have lost confidence in him.
Ala Matty. Thanks BC for the update.

BC867

Long time Phoenician!
Reaction score
And ... following a Braves solo HR off Greinke to make it 5-3, the D-backs later got out of a bases loaded jam going into the bottom of the 6th.

Down by 2 in our last four innings. Can we score again? We'll see.

Shaggy

Site Owner Administrator
Administrator
Reaction score
Same Ole same Ole dbacks. Can only score in one inning and do nothing in the others. No change in sight

BC867