I bought a guitar

OP
OP
BigRedRage

BigRedRage

Reckless
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I have that amp. Pretty decent little amp that's really easy to throw in a trunk and lug around.
I ended up getting a different one since that one wasn't there. It cost more but it's sweet
Just keep at it. That's all you can do, really. If you can fit time in every day you'll builds up some gnarly calluses. I started out with what, at the time, felt like a high action guitar. I've moved onto a slightly lower action guitar, but I can go back and play it now just fine. It was murder on my fingers at first though.

Also, I've been playing off and on for about 2 years now, maybe a little more. I STILL struggle with the F chord. I have girly little hands and can only play a sloppy, horrible sounding F.
I'll let you know how f goes when I get there ;)

Sent from my XT1056 using Tapatalk

jw7

Woof!
LEGACY MEMBER
Supporting Member
Reaction score
me and the note D are not friends. For some reason I have a harder time pushing down those skinny strings over the normal strings. Part of it is the pain in my finger tips but still, I was able to keep playing a EMinor/G combo song but every time I try to go to D I just cant quite push them down properly. Action lowering may be necessary on the acoustic.

You were able to play a full D-chord pretty easy on 9 guage strings.

Now you gotta learn the other chords, bar chords and the pentatonic scale.

OP
OP
BigRedRage

BigRedRage

Reckless
Supporting Member
Reaction score
You were able to play a full D-chord pretty easy on 9 guage strings.

Now you gotta learn the other chords, bar chords and the pentatonic scale.
D felt a lot better on the electric for sure. Guitar center has it hopefully they are done tomorrow. I can't wait to plug it in and make up a 4 chord distorted crunchy metal song for fun

OP
OP
BigRedRage

BigRedRage

Reckless
Supporting Member
Reaction score

lol ill check that out tonight on my phone.