Kolb looked at times like he was trying to complete passes to the water cooler

Reaction score
I can't post links because I am a newb - but it looks like Kevin Kolb is not off to a great start in Buffalo...

nfl dot com

Buckybird

Hoist the Lombardi Trophy
Reaction score
Better than Skelton throwing passing to the beer man in row 27 :D

Kolb had a bad TC last year, yet was productive until injuries killed his season...which IMO was always his issue.

Goldfield

Formally known as BEERZ
Reaction score
That guy is like fools gold. He shows flashes and then a whole lot of crap.

Last edited:

moosehead

All Star
Reaction score
and didn't react well to pressure

Wow - that's a surprise... We never noticed that here...

NFL Network's Heath Evans watched the entire practice and believes Manuel ultimately will win the starting QB job. Kolb will have to outplay Manuel by a good margin to be the starter. The tie goes to the rookie.

CardsFan88

ASFN Addict
Reaction score
An important point about the comments regarding not reacting well to pressure is that while there was pressure, they are not hitting him.

Cardiac

ASFN Icon
Reaction score

Kolb had a bad TC last year, yet was productive until injuries killed his season...which IMO was always his issue.

I agree. We did go 4 -0 with him as our QB and that's when the Oline was playing it's worst. Thing is most/all of us were sure his concussion issue would be his undoing but the dude took multiple huge hits and he didn't have any recurrence of the head injury.

I'm thrilled we have moved on from Kolb because he can't seem to stay healthy but his QB play was many levels better than Bones, Hall, Lindley etc.

CardsFan88

ASFN Addict
Reaction score
I agree. We did go 4 -0 with him as our QB and that's when the Oline was playing it's worst. Thing is most/all of us were sure his concussion issue would be his undoing but the dude took multiple huge hits and he didn't have any recurrence of the head injury.