Good inexpensive router

Discussion in 'Science and Technology' started by az240zz, Apr 8, 2017.

  1. az240zz

    az240zz Registered Contributor

    Posts:
    2,220
    Likes Received:
    90
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2002
    My router just died. Looking for one under 100. Currently have a better 4300. Use is a couple of phones,2 computers,1 game box. We do a little streaming. Any recommendations?
     
  2. BigRedRage

    BigRedRage badass Contributor

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    33,535
    Likes Received:
    2,292
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Location:
    SE valley
    I have this one

    http://www.tp-link.com/us/products/details/cat-5506_Archer-C7.html


    I replaced another one and got double the range and great speeds so I love it.
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2017
  3. az240zz

    az240zz Registered Contributor

    Posts:
    2,220
    Likes Received:
    90
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2002
    Many of the so called best lists list this as the best in the under $100 range.
     
  4. dreamcastrocks

    dreamcastrocks Chopped Liver Moderator Contributor

    Age:
    37
    Posts:
    37,520
    Likes Received:
    178
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2005
    I have the P-Link Archer C7 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router (AC1750). That is the step up from the one that BRR tried to link and it has worked pretty well for me.
     
  5. BigRedRage

    BigRedRage badass Contributor

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    33,535
    Likes Received:
    2,292
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Location:
    SE valley
    is my link not working for you guys? Mine is an archer c7 as well. Ac1750
     
  6. dreamcastrocks

    dreamcastrocks Chopped Liver Moderator Contributor

    Age:
    37
    Posts:
    37,520
    Likes Received:
    178
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2005
    nope. It is a white box with nothing displayed.
     
  7. dreamcastrocks

    dreamcastrocks Chopped Liver Moderator Contributor

    Age:
    37
    Posts:
    37,520
    Likes Received:
    178
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2005
    Actually I lied. I have the 1900.
     
  8. BigRedRage

    BigRedRage badass Contributor

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    33,535
    Likes Received:
    2,292
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Location:
    SE valley
    strange, on my screen it shows the amazon product
     
  9. dreamcastrocks

    dreamcastrocks Chopped Liver Moderator Contributor

    Age:
    37
    Posts:
    37,520
    Likes Received:
    178
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2005
    what browser are you using? I wonder if it is flash. I might have the flash extension disabled.
     
  10. BigRedRage

    BigRedRage badass Contributor

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    33,535
    Likes Received:
    2,292
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Location:
    SE valley
    Chrome
     
  11. Linderbee

    Linderbee Keep Calais! Contributor

    Posts:
    27,444
    Likes Received:
    976
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Location:
    MESA! :thud:
    On my screen it just shows the link, but the link works just fine.
     
  12. BigRedRage

    BigRedRage badass Contributor

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    33,535
    Likes Received:
    2,292
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Location:
    SE valley
    I changed it :)
     
    Linderbee likes this.
  13. Covert Rain

    Covert Rain Father smelt of elderberries!

    Posts:
    19,596
    Likes Received:
    1,299
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Location:
    Arizona
    az240zz likes this.

Share This Page